Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:47 AM - Monday, Nov. 06, 2006
35 Weeks
Yes it has been forever since I�ve updated this thing. I�m down to working just one or two days a week now but had to call in today cuz I�m sick as hell. The terrible chest cold Greg has had for the past few weeks had finally made it�s way on to me. It hit me like a ton of bricks yesterday. Last night was miserable. I already have a really hard time sleeping due to RLS getting severe in my last trimester and the general uncomfortable state of being that also is part of this last glorious stretch of pregnancy. I�m freaking huge, lol! I am 35 weeks along now. Only 5 more weeks to go and I can�t wait to meet my little baby! I also am really looking forward to being un-pregnant again. I�m just so physically miserable. Seems I say that all the time, but it�s just so darn true, lol! Bending over is a thing of the past. Greg shaves my legs and paints my toenails. It�s really just too funny. The nursery is finally complete--yeah!!! There are a few odds and ends I�m still working on, but all the big stuff is done. MIL and SIL threw my baby shower a couple weeks ago. It was really cute. They themed it in Classic Pooh with lots of pink decorations. I got lots of things I needed and lots of things I didn�t. Some of the biggies were a very pretty classic pooh framed print, a baby monitor, a Graco Pack-n-Play, and a pretty new crib from the in-laws. Becky is also making a classic pooh baby quilt for Shelby that is just adorable. There were diapers, wipes, lots of baby lotions and diaper rash creams too. I got a lot of outfits which I already had too many of, but they are cute nonetheless. Got a few gift cards too which helped to pick up the last of the items we still needed. Only thing left to get is my breast pump. I would have gotten it already but at breastfeeding class we found out that the inexpensive model we�d planned on getting is notorious for tearing up nipples---yikes! So I�m waiting for my next little paycheck to come to buy the pump the lactation consultant recommended. After the shower was over and the men were allowed back in, we had a ball too. Laughing and cutting up till the wee hours. Too bad for me I couldn�t have a lovely adult beverage along with everyone else. Of course we couldn�t get the big stuff home in the car so Becky and Geoff delivered the crib and pack-n-play last weekend. That was nice, it gave us a chance to go out for lunch and for father and son to assemble the crib and pack-n-play together all manly like without reading the directions, lol. Becky also brought a Christmas dress for Shelby. She already had two that I�d been given, but this one is much cuter, lol. I�ve tiny little patent leather mary janes for her to wear with it. She will be just too adorable for words! Last Friday I turned 30. No big deal really. I don�t feel old�most days anyway, lol! For my present we got living room furniture. Let me tell you, it feels a thousand times better for my preggo ass to be sitting on the new cushy couch and recliner, lol! Greg took me to see Saw 3, which was good and nasty as it should be, then to my traditional birthday dinner at Red Lobster for a platter of king crab legs---yummmmm! We had fun, ate too much so after dinner we went strolling around Walmart and picked up a few Christmas presents for Shelby which was really neat. Well I am out of stuff to say and feel the need for a nap coming on�

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!