Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:28 PM - Monday, Nov. 27, 2006
38 Weeks
I am 38 weeks pregnant. My preggo belly is enormous and preventing me from breathing normally when in certain postions. My feet and ankles are swollen to the point of pain. Standing and walking brings on the feeling of a small human bouncing around on my cervix waiting to get let out. I am quite ready to let my little human out. Right now. Days ago. I am so ready. I am still not looking forward to labor, but I am anxious to get it started so that I can get it finished. I am looking forward to holding my daughter and seeing her face for the first time. I am looking forward to being able to breathe. I am looking forward to SLEEPING ON MY STOMACH. I am looking forward to sleeping for more than an hour or two at a stretch without having to get up to pee. Yes, I�m trading all that in for waking up every 2 to 3 hours to nurse, so sleeping won�t quite be refreshing yet, but at least I can sleep comfortably for what little time I manage to do it. I am in full blown nesting mode and it�s really irritating me. I�m washing, folding and reorganizing all her adorable tiny little outfits. I�m madly trying to accomplish all the things on my to-do list that I wanted done before the baby arrives. All that is well and good, but since it hurts to walk, it hurts to bend, and I�m perpetually exhausted from lack of decent sleep, all this nesting business is an uphill battle. I have washed all her clothes. They are mostly put away. I have mostly packed my hospital bag. I�ve completely decorated for Christmas and am mostly done with all my buying and wrapping. All things need for little Shelby have been purchased. I�m not doing to bad, but when I �could� go into labor any moment now, I�m feeling the pressure to finish up. I have my birthing ball and spend time each day bouncing and swaying on it to open up my pelvis and persuade baby to make her way downward. I am going out today for raspberry leaf tea, which supposedly will help bring on labor. My little baby girl is all baked and ready to be born, so let�s get this show on the road! Now ask me again when I�m in labor and I�ll likely have forgotten what the hell I was in such a hurry for, lol!

"If pregnancy were a book they would cut the last two chapters."~~Nora Ephron

"By far the most common craving of pregnant women is not to be pregnant."~~Phyllis Diller

"Before you were conceived, I wanted you Before you were born, I loved you Before you were here an hour, I would die for you This is the miracle of love." ~~Maureen Hawkins

IF A CHILD.... If a child lives with criticism, he learns to condemn. If a child lives with hostility, he learns to fight. If a child lives with ridicule, he learns to be shy. If a child lives with shame, he learns to feel guilty. If a child lives with tolerance, he learns to be patient. If a child lives with encouragement, he learns confidence. If a child lives with praise, he learns to appreciate. If a child lives with fairness, he learns justice. If a child lives with security, he learns to have faith. If a child lives with approval, he learns to like himself. If a child lives with acceptance and friendship, He learns to find love in the world. ~~Author Unknown

�The one absolutely unselfish friend that man can have in this selfish world, the one that never deserts him, the one that never proves ungrateful or treacherous, is his dog.�~~George Vest

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!