Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:36 PM - Monday, Jun. 19, 2006
Announcment!
Oh, it�s been so long since I updated. I have such wonderful and happy news to write about today.

You just aren�t gonna believe it dear readers. I�M PREGNANT!!

Yup, you heard right, WE�RE HAVING A BABY!!

I�m currently 15 weeks along. I found out when I was 7 weeks. I waited till my first trimester was over before spilling it to the world. Of course Greg is just beside himself with joy as are his parents and all the other extended family. Ok, so it was just the cyber world that I kept in the dark, LOL.

After the initial jubilation and tears and hugs, the fear set in. For those who don�t know, When I was nineteen I had and tubal pregnancy that I lost. It was devastating and scared up my insides pretty bad. Once you have a tubal the chance of your next pregnancy being a tubal is doubled. So the very next day my ob sent me in for blood tests and an ultrasound. Greg and I were on pins and needles waiting. I laid back and he held my hand and and as soon as the fuzzy screen came up we saw our baby! It wasn�t tubal! It was right there in my uterus with a very strong heartbeat. We both burst into tears and laughter at the same time. It was amazing to look at that screen and see our baby�looked like a little kidney bean, lol. Becky was waiting for us at home so we got to show off our little bean to Granny right away.

My first trimester was filled with day long morning sickness, aches and pains, and hormones that are just outta control! Pleasant huh? Yeah, I�ve been pretty damn miserable, but also, happier than I�ve ever been in my life. But that�s how pregnancy is supposed to work, right? Now a couple of weeks into my second trimester, I�ve got a little bit of energy back, but the queasies are still in full force. Greg is being just wonderful. I get belly kisses every day and haven�t had to lift a finger since we got that gorgeous little pink line on the stick, lol!

The only concern is Anabella. She is going to feel mightily displaced from her perch as princess baby dog supreme, commander of any and all attention. It�s too bad they don�t have �Becoming a Big Sister� classes for dogs! :)

We are doing the nursery in Classic Pooh. I�ve gotten tons of practical stuff already from hand-me-downs. I�ve bought all of my d�cor myself though. (can�t leave the decorating to OTHERS, lol) I got a great deal on a changing table/dresser combo so we are looking for a crib to match.

Well I�m pooped and ready to get on home. Now that I can talk about my baby on here, I�ll be updating much more frequently.

Cio, from the Mommy To Be! ;)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!