Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:57 PM - Saturday, Nov. 26, 2005
Bah Humbug
My plans have been foiled! Today was supposed to be the day to put up our Christmas decorations and tree. Not happening. Last night I was carrying Anabella to the car because she still freaks a bit and refuses to get in. I stepped out of the front door at Becky�s and somehow my foot slipped and twisted over. Down I went, with the brunt of the fall being to my foot. Becky was beside me and pretty much caught me, saving Belle and my bum from injury, but my foot is a goner. I don�t think it�s broken, but it hurts like a mug! It�s my left foot and the whole left side is swollen with a very large knot in the middle. It doesn�t hurt unless I try to walk on it. Then it feels like it�s going to burst open. Lovely. So no decorating for today. I�m taking some prescription naproxyn and keeping it iced so perhaps tomorrow will turn out better in the d�cor department.

Bah humbug.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!