Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

-
cast
This journal is about the life and times of me and mine�
Here are the players:

Lisa(ME!): I just turned 29. I�m happily married (almost 3yrs). I�m the proud doggie mommy to Oreo and Anabella. They are my children. Period. I shouldn�t have to explain further. I grew up in northern Louisiana. I am an only child and was raised by my grandparents whom I lost when I was much too young. I have always been plus-sized and am constantly trying one diet after another�sometimes very successfully, other times not. I�m a super girly girl, but I don�t mind, and often enjoy getting really dirty ;) . I love to read novels. I habitually buy self- help books but never read them. I am proudly southern. I lost a baby in 1995. That resulted in fertility problems. We chose to deal with that by deciding to live childfree instead of pursuing medical treatments or adoption. I don�t want to say we will NEVER change our minds, but we are happy with our lives as is right now. I am very introverted and quiet, but really enjoy people�the ones I care about at least! I have two beautiful step-children whom I am not allowed to see or speak to. That fills me with an incomprehensible rage. I am too soft hearted for my own good. I forgive much to easily. I try to always stand up for myself no matter what the cost�and believe me, it has cost me dearly at times. I am bad about not calling those I love. I do better in person or online. I have no clue why that is. My favorite food group is sugar�preferably mixed with chocolate! I am very spiritual but not �religious� at all. I hate hypocrites. I love to take pictures�only like being in them if they are flattering. I had my dream wedding when I married my husband. I was married once before. It was awful. He was abusive emotionally and physically, but I wouldn�t change it because it made me who I am and I love myself�as long as we aren�t talking looks�lol.

Greg: My darling husband. He is my hero and I am his. We compliment each other. What he is, I am not, and vice versa. He is a stereotypical man�s man and I love that�most of the time. We married on January 11, 2003. He has two beautiful children that he is not allowed to see or talk to. This fills him with anger and despair, but he handles it MUCH better than I do. He is a perfect doting daddy to Anabella. He and Oreo tolerate each other because they both love me and so are stuck with each other, lol. He likes working on his truck�doesn�t want a new one�likes to tinker. He has the sexiest brown eyes I�ve ever seen. He is outstanding in bed. I was severely lacking in orgasms before he came along. We met when we both worked for a cable company. He takes care of me. He goes for medicine and ice cream when I am sick. He always tucks me in at night (he works third shift). We have problems like any couple, but we work through them end up closer from it. His ex wife put us through hell. For a long time it was us against the world. The bond forged through that is strong and gives us the secure feelings that usually don�t come till much later in marriage.

Oreo: She is a cockapoo. She is 15 years old. I have had her since her birth. She is my baby�a part of me. For many, many years she was all I had in the world. She is blind but handles it better than a lot of humans do. She never feels sorry for herself�she just plugs along and always finds her happiness. When it is her time to cross the rainbow bridge into heaven, I will lose a part of myself that can never be replaced. She was my angel though the hard and lonely times�now it is my turn to be there for her in her twilight time. She was a blessing from God.

Anabella: She is a lhaso apso mix. She is two years old. She is the cutest little gal with long ash blond hair and big soulful eyes. She is a daddy�s girl, but loves her mommy just as much. She loves to play and run laps through our apartment at top speed. I think she�d be really good at agility. She loves to be held and is not fully happy unless you are gazing lovingly into her eyes�she expects this of everyone, not just her parents, lol! She is terrified of riding in the car. She has a little pudgy belly because daddy never eats without sharing with her. I try to curb this, but it is a lost cause.


Trista: We spent the first 18 or so years of our lives living 40 minutes apart in Louisiana. We finally met almost 5 years ago, sitting in a nail salon. We had both married soldiers and had not had kids yet. We hit it off from the first moment and have been the best of friends ever since. She has two kiddos now and I�m happily no longer married to my soldier. I�m even more happily remarried to a guy very much like her, lol! This year she moved half way across the state, but I forgive her because, after all, I did move first. :( I miss her every day. She makes me laugh more than anyone else I know. She actually says the things in real life that I never have the guts to say...which is how I met my darling hubby! She was my maid of honor and looked beautiful that day! I�m totally jealous of her in-laws, how thick her hair is, and her organization skills. We like the same books and most of the same movies. We have the same views on organized religion. I was there when she found out she was pregnant and there when her son was born. She was my rock when I went threw my divorce. I would not have had the strength to do it without her. She is a very strong woman and doesn�t back down from anyone. I admire that so much. A lot of things have changed over the years that we�ve known each other. What hasn�t is how much I love her and that I can�t imagine my life without her in it. You can meet her here .


Natalie: She is my emotional twin. We have the same thought process. It�s little frightening when we are discussing our feelings and all we say back and forth are �uh huh, me too!�. She is the one person in the world that actually understands how I feel about a lot of things and why I do some of the kooky things I do, because she does them too! We are the two crazy peas in the pod and wouldn�t have it any other way---cuz we rock!! Like me, she is a fur-mommy in a pronatalistic world, just trying to fit in. She gave me a Happy Doggie Mommy�s Day card�I just love her to pieces!

This page is a work in progress...check in often for updates.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!