Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:31 AM - Friday, Nov. 04, 2005
Cheaning/Party Mix
Got to come in to work an hour late. Nice, but spent the morning cleaning, lol! Oh well, had to be done...actually still not done. Greg's been installing his new muffler and it's been a constant battle between me and the dirt and truck parts he tracks in. He cleans it up when I ask him too...eventually...most times I'm to impatient to wait on him though so I end up cleaning up after him. I know I'm setting up bad habits, but it just irks me so bad for the house to be dirty. Cluttered I can live with...believe me I'm no neat freak!! But actuall DIRT---yuck.

Trista is coming down tomorrow morning...getting our nails done...hitting the Matinee showing of Saw II...then it's dinner at Red Lobster(my fav!) Natalie, Richard, and the inlaws will be there for that. Then it's birthday cake time. That is my favorite dessert. I get a little mini one every now and then when I'm feeling blue and need some comfort food. My sweet tooth will be the death of me...probably literally, but damn I don't feel like thinking about that today.


Recipie for Party Mix:

INGREDIENTS

2 helpings of kick ass girlfriends

3 helpings of family

3 helpings of furry guests

1 helping of sexy husband

1 helping of bubbley birthday girl

1 large cake with buttercream icing-divided

Seafood Dinner- to taste

Fun inducing board games- to taste.

Mix all ingredients well and enjoy. For an extra kick add generous servings of the following:

1 1/2 oz amaretto almond liqueur 1 - 2 splashes sweet and sour mix

Pour the amaretto liqueur into a cocktail shaker half-filled with ice cubes. Add a splash or two of sweet and sour mix, and shake well. Strain or pour into an old-fashioned glass, garnish with a maraschino cherry and a slice of orange

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!