Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:19 AM - Wednesday, Dec. 28, 2005
Christmas
Long time no update, huh? Well I�ve been busy with the holidays and all. And of course busy being depressed, pissed off, and frustrated, lol! That�ll sure make for one hell of a holiday. Oh well though, right? Nothing I can do about any damn thing anyway. I did have a nice Christmas, I can�t really complain at all, well except about not getting to see the kids-I�ll be complaining about that no matter the time of year! On Christmas Eve I baked several batches of cookies and we snuggled up on the couch for It�s A Wonderful Life and steaming mugs of hot chocolate. We had already had our Christmas. This year we bought stuff for the house instead of personal gifts. We got a recliner, new pots and pans, and a new microwave. On Christmas morning we had blueberry muffins and helped the girls open their stockings. They thoroughly enjoyed their special goodies. We got all dolled up in our festive gear. I swear I should have taken a pick of Greg in his Bah Humbug santa hat and �Dear Santa, I can explain�� t-shirt! We trekked out to the grandparents� new cabin out in the boonies. We got a bit lost on the way out, but eventually made it there in one piece. Greg got the poker table topper he�d been wanting and some new sweaters. I got an enormous basket filled with girlie goodies like lotions, sprays, chocolates, and a bottle of Jack Daniels! LOL, my MIL knows me so well. She also put a fur topped Cinderella pen in there. She said she saw it while shopping for my stepdaughter and knew I HAD to have it�it�s currently in my pink princess pencil mug on my desk here at work---hehehe! I also got some stuff for the house�nice fluffy pillows and such. Hubby�s grandma got me this sparkley poncho. It�s hard to describe just how pretty it is, but it�s black threads with silver thread�s interwoven into them. It�s�slinky. I just love it and can�t wait to wear it out on New Year�s Eve. We are spending the holiday at Trista�s. I�m looking forward to it so much! J

Here is a pic of the new Willow Tree plaques I just got in the other day. My favorite is of course the one you can't see as well! It's the oval one with the woman holding the puppy. I set them up here at my office and they look marvelous. They are just too perfect for a wonderful Doggie Mommy such as myself!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!