Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:04 PM - Sunday, Jan. 28, 2007
Just A Few Memories
I don�t have long but I wanted to take a few minutes to jot down some memories. Shelby is seven weeks old now. I keep wondering, can she possibly keep getting cuter? Well, yeah, she can. Maybe I�m a smidge biased but oh well, hahhahah! She has been smiling �real� smiles for a while and they are getting more frequent. She loves to copy sticking her tongue out with us. She has begun rubbing her eyes when she�s tired. She also cries tears which break my heart every time. When she laughs sometimes she sticks out her tongue which is adorable. She has decided that sometimes she just wants her Mommy and nothing else will do, which, although tiring, makes my heart swell. I have decided I hate all diapers without stretchy sides so I�ll be doing some major exchanging at Walmart soon. We have finally found a flavor of Phenobarbital that doesn�t make her scream as much which makes that time of night easier on us both. She loves to take a bath, but the last couple of times she had a fit afterwards and just would not be soothed at all. So yesterday after her bath and she got upset I decided to try something new. I had her all wrapped up in her fuzzy blankets as usual and took her in the bathroom and had Greg blow dry her hair. Damned if that didn�t do the trick! She cooed and laughed the whole time. That�s my girl! We had our biweekly visit to Granny�s yesterday. Shelby got some extra lovin�s because she got to see her great granny and great grandpappy too. Marianne was finally home from the hospital so it was great for her to finally be able to cuddle Shelby. Shelby was as taken with big Geoff as he is with her and is so sweet to see. I think it may have something to do with the fact that when he talks to her all he ever says is stuff about how pretty she is which is usually the best way to make her smile, lol. Becky and I are having fun planning Chrissy�s wedding for this summer. Chrissy just isn�t interested in it all so we kinda have free reign which is neat. I�m so happy she found Dustin. He is really good to her. Hopefully they will give Shelby a little cousin to play with soon. Well my little angel is stirring so I gotta go�

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!