Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:21 PM - Tuesday, Jan. 03, 2006
Fives
10 years ago: I was 19, living in Louisiana with James (ex-hubby). I was less than a year into the marriage and still under the delusion that he would change.
5 years ago: I was 24, working two jobs due to leaving my abusive husband, living in a tiny apartment with my dogs, Trista and I were joined at the hip, I was dating like a fiend and having ball at life.
1 year ago: I was 28, starting my new job,stressed out of my mind from dealing with Greg's ex, and coping with the worst of my thyroid condition.
Yesterday: I slept in late, cleaned house, watched HOURS of Meet The Barkers.
Today: Whiney cuz I�m back at work after my long weekend. Corporate crap, redundancy�it�s ridiculous! Like the plaque Natalie gave me for Christmas �Good morning. Let the stress begin��
Tomorrow: More work. Hoping for a new episode of Lost.
5 snacks I enjoy: honey roasted peanuts, string cheese, anything sweet, chips and salsa, chex mix
5 bands that I know the lyrics of MOST of their songs: Dixie Chicks, Reba, Sugarland, Julie Roberts, Sara Evans
5 things I would do with $100,000,000: buy a house, buy myself a new car and Greg a new truck, pay for college for me and Greg, get a makeover, spend a minimum of one week at a spa with my girlfriends-my treat, travel to Ireland, give money to help homeless and abused animals. Hehehe, went over five, but that one was fun!
5 bad habits I have: never giving up hope,wasting time and energy trying to make bull headed people see the error in their decisions, eating too much sugar, not doing enough cardio, not using my check register when I use my debit card
5 things I like doing: reading, taking pictures, shopping, traveling, sleeping
5 things I would never wear: camouflage, daisy dukes, the pants tucked into boots thing, a thong in public, �granny� clothes
5 TV shows I like: Lost, Survivor, CSI, Medium, Crossing Jordan
5 movies I like: Where the Heart Is, Steel Magnolias, The Mummy 1 & 2, Pirates of the Caribbean, Harry Potter
5 famous people I'd like to meet: Oprah, Sally Field, Dolly Parton, Paula Dean, Jennifer Weirner
5 biggest joys at the moment: my husband, my furbabies, my friends, chocolate, my new Friendship Tea candle
5 favorite toys: computer, digital camera, DVR, mp3 player, BOB the rabbit--LOL

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!