Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:58 AM - Thursday, Jun. 22, 2006
Greedy Car Repair Gods
More wonderful news�my car is currently at the dealership getting brand new air conditioning guts. Oh to have a/c functioning again! The joy! The comfort! The bill!! :( I have laid an entire month�s pay at the feet of the car repair gods. They are vengeful gods and seem to enjoy picking on me, especially in the a/c department. For about six years, I drove a beat up little truck that belonged to my ex. The air quit working in it right after we married. Greg and bought my next car together, the air worked for about 8 months or so before it quit. The air in our current car lasted about a year and a half. Then it quit. I mean, what the hell, yall? Anyone who�s ever had a/c problems knows that it�s almost never simple, and if one part goes bad you pretty much have to replace the whole damn thing which is mucho dollars. Hence why I�ve always just suffered through my a/c troubles. Well, with this summer of pregnancy looming before me, I was just not up to suffering the heat and the thought of next summer with our baby, well it was a no brainer, had to suck it up and pay tithe to those greedy car repair gods and get it fixed. So I�m currently in a loaner car from the dealership since yesterday enjoying the cold, cold a/c which I�ve blasted on high almost continuously. Our car should be ready today so I�m thrilled to getting it back to it�s chilly air making original state, but damn am I dreading writing that big ol� check�ugh.

I�ve heard of women that go through their whole pregnancies without a bit of nausea. I am not one of those women. That was my first clue that sent me skeptically toward the isle that housed all the home pregnancy tests. But still, I though surely not. Well, how wrong I was, lol. The nausea was 24/7 and began at 5 weeks along. I am now nearing the end of my 15th week and it is just now starting to subside. I had to eat every few hours in order to manage the nausea, but I could only eat a tiny bit before my stomach would start to ache. I actually LOST weight. That was pleasant. Well, I think the tide of that may be turning the other way. Yesterday I literally felt my appetite kick in. I was starving all day long and when I did eat everything tasted sooooo good it was ridiculous. I�m craving fresh, cold foods like fruits and salads�oh, and pizza, lol! Lordy, I�m getting hungry just thinking about it�so I better quit cuz I have an hour and half till lunch!

Last night Greg took me out to dinner to celebrate the triumphant return of my appetite. Afterwards we stopped by Petsmart for dogfood. Aren�t those little Beniful prepared meals just the cutest things, lol! We stocked up on several of all the flavors for our girls then headed to the checkout. But then I had to stop and look at a new little cherry themed display of toys. I turned around to say something to Greg and he was gone. I found him two isles down pawing through the doggie clothing racks. He saw me coming down the isle and grinned as he held up a little tropical print pink and green dress. You see, the family picnic is luau themed this year and everyone is dressing the part. Well, the dress he picked was just too cute, but they didn�t have it in Belle�s size so we found a beach scene t-shirt and a matching Hawaiian bandana instead. I just found it too adorable that he, all on his own, went shopping for an outfit for Belle. As soon as we got home he dressed her in it. She looked cute as a button of course. Now he is insisting that we find her a pair of shorts to go with it�I�ve created a monster! LOL

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!