Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:50 AM - Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2005
Religious Hypocrite
Scanning through one of my older diaries, I came across this little snippet and felt like reposting it again here...

"The 6 Commandments of a Religous Hypocrite:


Love thy Neighbor!......Well it's okay to hate them if they are not as religous as you, or if they believe in something different than you, or if they are different in any way, shape, or form.

Thou shall not judge!.....Well again if somebody does something you feel is immoral it's okay to criticize them.

Thou shall not Kill!......Well that too is okay if the person being murdered is not as holy as yourself.

If one line in the bible says something is wrong it's so wrong that it outweighs all the love and tolerance the bible talks about.

If a immoral man is of your religion he has a better chance to make to heaven than a moral man outside of your religion.

And finally......

Always remember that because of your beliefs you are better than others around you.

That's what I love about religion, the moral values."

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!