Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:24 PM - Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2005
Just LeDoux It
Yall know Garth is back again right? I just love him. Even more so since he got with Trisha. His ex wife was so icky. On my way home from work tonight I heard his new song on the radio and it did wonders to help me out of my crummy mood. For any of you guys that don't listen to country, well just never mind I guess. And if you know and like Garth, you should at least know, if not LOVE Chris LeDoux as well...God rest his wild and wooly soul.

This is an excert from "Good Ride Cowboy" by Garth Brooks:


(And) we sang "Life's A Highway"
There's only one way you're gonna get through it (yeah)
When she starts to twist
Be more like Chris
Pull your hat down tight (let me have it)
And just LeDoux it
When that whistle blows
And that crowd explodes
And them pickup men are at yo' side
They tell you good ride, cowboy
Good ride (take a ride)


Hmmmmm....just LeDoux it eh? I'm gonna need a hat.



 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!