Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:19 PM - Tuesday, Nov. 22, 2005
My Raise
I can�t believe I updated this thing yesterday and didn�t even mention my good news! I got a raise at work! **dancing & shaking booty** Yippee! It�s another dollar more on the hour which will help out so much on those weeks when the commissions are scarce. I was so nervous when asking. It�s only the second time I�ve even done that. I got it the last time too so hopefully I�m on a role�keep on chuggin little money train�mama needs a new pair of shoes!! Ok, well maybe I don�t actually need shoes, I have plenty of those, but I do actually need a lot of other stuff. Like new contacts and glasses. I am double covered by health insurance, mine and Greg�s, and yet I don�t have vision coverage with either one. This is the first time I�ve not had vision coverage since I�ve been wearing glasses and it sucks!! So I�m over a year over due for a check up and new prescription. I�m blind as a bat without my specs and getting pretty bad with them! Hopefully I can squeeze out some eye doc moola when my extra money kicks in.


I saw my endocrinologist this morning. The good news�I maintained my weight. Over the last year and a half I�ve gained every single visit (every three months) since I had my radiation treatment. The last time was an 18 lb jump�oh Lord help me. So the fact that I managed NOT to GAIN on this go round is cause for a little celebration! **small booty shake, no dancing** The bad news--my levels actually dropped! Very, very not good! Doc thinks that some of my more resilient thyroid cells are just now dying off from the radiation treatment. Damn, tough little buggers. So he upped my meds quite a bit, which makes me very happy. He also gave me enough samples to get me through to my next appt. Awesome because that will save me $90 over the next three months�cool.


Last night was very stressful. I�m feeling marginally better today. Why is it that I get a nice little happy groove going in my life and she(the box) picks then to swoop down and rock our boat? I�m so sick and tired of boat rocking. I�ve been sea sick for years now. I swear, next time I hurl I hope it�s right in her damn face! Ok, so that�s gross as hell, lol! Oh well�hehe. I just have to have faith that Greg will do what�s right for us. Oh but it�s hard, lemmie tell ya!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!