Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:44 PM - Friday, Jul. 07, 2006
An Outstanding Day
I felt my baby move yesterday! I�ll be 18 weeks along as of this weekend so since it�s far enough along to feel, I decided to help it along a bit by attempting to piss the baby off by poking at my belly to get him or her to move, lol! Well, it worked! I felt a little nudge. Kinda like the baby was poking me back, lol. I wasn�t sure of it, but I hoped. Then later that night while Greg and I were sitting on the couch watching a movie, I felt it again. The same little nudge but in a slightly different spot. Then I knew for sure it was my baby moving and of course it made me cry. I was leaning on Greg with his arm around me. I felt the kick, told the proud Daddy about it, had my little cry, and just sat there feeling beyond content while he rubbed my belly trying to get our little one to do it again.

Absolutely an outstanding day!


Oh yeah, we've picked our names! I'm gonna keep them to myself for while though...or at least till after next week's ultrasound and we know the sex!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!