Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:07 PM - Monday, Jan. 30, 2006
Randomness & Reiteration
Drum role please�I�ve lost 12.2 pounds! Ok, I�m tickled, but not that tickled. I have to lose a minimum of 20 before I can tell a difference. It�s my curse and my blessing. I tend to carry my extra weight evenly over my body. That�s why I can wear the same pants even when 40 pounds heavier than when I bought them. My weight sneaks up on me. My shape stays the same just gets fuller. So when I�m losing, I have to lose a lot more than most people before it shows. That part blows. But at least I am 2 weeks and 12.2 pounds closer to where I want to be. Trying to be positive here, but it�s hard. Patience has always been my Achilles Heel. When I get to 20 I�m gonna treat myself to something nice. Dunno what yet though. I need to think of something so that I have something to look forward to. That will help me squeeze out some patience I hope.


Last week Natalie and I went to the circus with her sister and her friend. We had fun buying and eating all our junk food goodies. It wasn�t exactly good for my diet, but a splurge every now and then is what keeps me sane. The show was good, but I�m sure it would have been better if we were all 20 years younger. They didn�t spend near enough time on the dog show which was very disappointing. We all got sleepy and ended up leaving early. The perils of aging I suppose.


Because I found out today that someone I thought I knew has stooped to a level I never dreamed he would, I need to take a moment to reiterate some things.

Judgmental people should LOOK IN THE MIRROR before they begin casting their stones.

Hypocrites with double standards are vile.

Children are NOT pawns to be used against the other parent!!! They are not weapons to use to get your own way.

A person should NEVER be forced to choose between their happiness and their children.

One parent does NOT have the right to decide what is best for the children. The children have two parents and one is NOT superior to the other because the other found that their happiness lay outside of the stagnant marriage and chose to leave.


On a more pleasant note, I picked up two pots of Hyacinths last week for the living room and they are coming into bloom now. They are gorgeous and the smell is divine! The are by far my favorite spring flower.



Greg got his promotion! Yay! :)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!