Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:10 PM - Wednesday, Dec. 28, 2005
Rules
It has been a very stressful day over here in my world. Synopsis: Greg was emailed by his ex(ya know, the one referenced in previous entries). She wrote out her uh, expectations for how renewing contact with the kids was going to work. Well, since this was all new area of discussion for Greg, he responded with his own thoughts and feelings on the matter. Things instantly became heated, she became nasty in her replies and anger was felt by all. I made an attempt to calm the waters via IM. This went moderately well, but went extremely south when she referenced the past negatively and then proceeded to leer at me for daring to do the same. Silly me, I know. For all of you who know this saga inside and out, you should be recognizing that pattern. Some things never change and her penchant for double standards is a big ol� whopping one of them! In an effort to record this piss poor day for posterity, I have snipped a few quotes from the day�s ramblings:

Exert from Greg�s email: �we all have to agree on how this is going to work. I am not a puppet here for you to pull my strings and make me dance.�

Exert from her reply: �We haven't asked you to dance...yet.�

Isn�t that lovely? You mean the current tirade of militant rule making is just beginning???? Oh holy hell, we are so screwed. But wait, it gets better!! She ended the whole mess, not by talking things out, compromising, and acting like a grown up, but instead by sending him a list of, you guessed it you savvy readers, RULES! Oh and note the thoughtful numbering of them, presumably so that we, the stupid adulterer and Barbie bimbo, could understand them easily. Isn�t that sweet? Sweet like arsenic laced powdered sugar.

For your reading pleasure and so you know I�m not making this up�but really, who could make this sh*t up?? I�m no fiction writer after all, just call um as I see um.
�Here are the rules as established by the legal guardians:
1) You have to follow rules established by guardians because it is a prerequisite to see the children.
2) You will not be referred to as "daddy" but as "Greg".
3) You will not have any control over when/where/how you visit the kids...this is decided by the parents.
4) You will recognize that you have no parental rights and therefore will not send long emails or instant messages concerning what you believe you"deserve".
These are the rules. When you feel you can follow them please contact (ex�s new hubby). We will not be contacting you, it is not our position to do so. We understand the rules and legalities.
There will be no compromising by the legal parents.�

Ok you guys hang on while I go check to see if Greg is ready to call up her new hubby and do a little ass kissin jig...uh oh, don't hold your breath dear reader...that white boy don't dance and there aint no ass kissin in his future.

Hmmm�obsessive much? She should have been in the military, they just love rules for the sake of rules. Or perhaps she should have been bred into oppressive organized religion in a backwoods backwards town�oh yeah, that might actually fit. So I guess I should have compassion for her since she really had no choice about where she got popped out at and by whom, but I think that shall have to wait for another day. At the moment I�m too disgusted to attempt it. Perhaps I will feel compassion when the fact that egos, power trips, jealousy, and fear are still more important to them than the kids�yeah when that fact fades into the recesses of my mind a bit, perhaps then I can attempt compassion.
I�m sure more on the topic will come, dear readers, but not tonight. I�m taking the final sip of my Jack and Coke and then going to bed with my husband. Mmmm�.bed�husband�.gotta love it when hubby is on vacation!!


 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!