Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:24 AM - Thursday, Sept. 21, 2006
Third Trimester
Holy cow ya�ll, I�m in my last trimester! Only 11 more weeks to go and that totally freaks me out. One minute I�m so excited about seeing our baby and holding her it feels like December will never get here quick enough. Then I think about LABOR and how there is still so much I want to get done before she comes and I�m in no hurry at all!

I�m seeing my OB every two weeks now instead of every four. It�s a pain but nice to hear her heartbeat more often. :)

I keep having the craziest dreams. I always give birth to a boy in them. I think it�s just my fear rearing it�s head. I�m so beyond myself excited about having a girl that it�s a huge fear to me that the ultrasound techs were wrong. I�m always happy about my baby boy in my dreams and I know I�d still be happy if things did turn out that way�but still�

Shelby already has more clothes than she�ll ever be able to wear, lol! My friends at work have given me loads of things and Becky went on a little shopping spree a few weeks ago too. We spent the weekend out there and she had bought all kinds of things to give me at my shower but couldn�t stand to wait and gave it all to me then, lol. She got lots of cute outfits, all Classic Pooh, of course. And also the Classic Pooh Keepsake pillow and Baby Book that I�d wanted. I am so set already it�s crazy. The only major things I still need are:

A new crib
A breast pump
Avent bottles and pacifiers
A Boppy pillow

We also need a high chair, play yard, and exersaucer but she won�t be able to use those for a while anyway so it�s fine if we don�t have them before she arrives. Like I said we already are completely stocked on clothes, we bought a TON of diapers on Tennessee�s tax free weekend, her bassinet is ready along with a co-sleeper if I decide to use that instead, we have wipes and wash and lots of Boudreaux�s Butt Paste, her travel system, snugglie, bathtub, etc. We have everything for the nursery, it�s just not put up. Everything is still in piles of bags and boxes. Greg�s been working seven days a week and I�m just exhausted by the time I get home from work and all I want to do is sleep or watch the tube so we�ve really gotten behind. We�ve set a goal to really get a lot done in the nursery this weekend though, hopefully I�ll feel good and we�ll actually DO it!

We finished up our childbirth classes last weekend. It was really fun. Our teacher was a hoot and we ended up seated beside another couple that was really nice. Greg was a total doll about it all. He thought it�d be really uncomfortable for him, but he ended up having as much fun as I did. We all sat on the floor with our big ol� bellies, hubby�s and pillows practicing breathing and relaxing, it was a hoot. Greg was soooooooo good at the massage part! Ahhhhhhh� We have our breastfeeding classes in a few weeks. I�ve already read the books and feel fairly comfortable about it, but I know I�ll feel even better after taking the classes. I know it�s not going to be �easy� but I really want to do it so I�m trying to stay positive. Greg�s being super supportive and that helps a lot, I mean, hello, he�s going to breastfeeding classes with me, lol! I figure, worst case scenario, I�ll just pump and bottle feed her for as long as I can if we aren�t able to get the breastfeeding thing down. Either way I want her to be able to take the bottle too because I have no desire to breastfeed in public.

We had decided to use our family doctor that we both see for the baby as well, but at our childbirth class a pediatrician came to speak and his practice sounds a lot more practical, they have weekend hours! So we decided to interview them and see if we want to go that route. There were six doctors to choose from and after reading their bios on their website I picked the female doc who has dogs, lol. It�s hard to go wrong with a fellow dog person, so we�ll see how we get along when we have our interview with her tomorrow. Greg was disappointed because he wanted the guy who talked at our class but I think Shelby will be more comfortable with a female doc, especially as she gets older.

My time at work is finally winding down. I�ve wanted to quit for months now but I need those paychecks for a bit longer. We�ve hired my replacement and she�ll start on Monday. I�ll be working with her for the next month then going down to only a couple days a week come November. I may not work at all come November, it just depends on how I�m feeling. My boss wants me to come back to work part-time after the baby comes. A day or two a week at most just to work with him and handle the production and office management tasks which are my strong suit and leave the receptionist and sales duties to the new gal. The money would be nice and I appreciate him offering me the schedule I�d need so I�m really considering it. Again, it�s mainly gonna depend on how I feel when the time comes.

Well, I think I�m all done with my update so I�m gonna scat.


 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!