Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:29 AM - Monday, Jun. 26, 2006
Honey Do
Aside from the near constant storms, we had a wonderful weekend. We got our car back on Friday and the a/c works perfectly! YAY! Our plan was to move come August when our lease is up, but with the baby on the way we�ve changed our plans. We�ve decided to stay put until our car is paid off next year. That means I can stay home with the baby without causing a strain financially. We were really looking forward to moving, but our little bambino having Mommy home full time is more than worth it. To make it a bit easier to deal with we are overhauling everything. We are totally redoing the kitchen and come fall, we�ll start shopping for a new couch and chair or sectional for the living room. Since all that is pricey, we are saving up for the biggies and doing little things along the way. Well, this weekend was chock full of �little things� so Greg�s honey-do list was a doozy! We are redoing the shelving in the pantry to make better use of the space. Instead of the standing shelving we had, we got a wall unit that takes up much less room but still gives us the storage we need. Next, I want shelves for detergent, etc. After putting up the new shelving unit, it was on to the ceiling fan in the dining room. I can never get enough fans. I�m hot natured already and with the temperature rise of pregnancy, I�m one major hot mamma! Haha! After that was the new shelving tower for the bathroom. We already had a hanging cabinet, but still needed more space so we got the matching one for over the toilet. It makes a huge difference in there. I can see my countertop again! Once all our little projects were done we went out for Mexican, yummmm, then picked up some movies. I had never seen the original Underworld so we got that along with the sequal. I just loved them both! There is just nothing like a good vampire story! :)

I'm actually feeling pretty non queasy today. Cross your fingers everyone!! I had my second baby dream last night. For the second time I dreamed it was a boy. We'll see. My ultrasound is scheduled for the second week of July. I just can't wait!

Here are some pics of my nursery d�cor. It is the Classic Pooh Timeless collection. I have everything in the pic but the diaper stacker, the piglet and tiger balloons, and that lamp. I�ve got the pooh balloon wall hanging but am still searching for the other two. I didn�t like the lamp in the set so I got this Charpente one instead. That is our changing table/dresser and we�ll be getting a crib in the same wood tone. We are going to get the kind that coverts to a toddler bed and then to a full size bed. It just makes the most sense.





 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!