Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:29 PM - Monday, Feb. 06, 2006
My Crush
Don�t get me wrong. I am head over heals in love with my wonderful hubby and he still makes my heart go pitter patter. Now, that said�I have a huge jumbo sized crush on Ben Rothlisberger. For those who don�t know, he is the quarterback for the Pittsburgh Steelers who just won the Super Bowl yesterday. I am not a football gal. I am not into sports period. But yesterday I sat and watched the entire pregame shows, the game itself, and the postgame show. I love Ben.

On Saturday Greg and I went shopping and bought him some new clothes, which he needed badly, some house plants with a cute metal plantstand, and new set of drinking glasses. Then we had lunch. We had such a good time. It was truly like a date. I don�t know what�s got into him but he was flirting with me, holding my hand and just being the romantic guy I remember from our early months of dating. He normally does sweet things pretty regularly but the last week or so he has really pulled out all the stops. I�m loving it! After lunch, I dropped him off at home and headed over to pick up Natalie. We then spent over four hours in Hobby Lobby! I think it may be a record, even for me. We got scrapbooking supplies.(Big thankyou to Trista for the giftcard! Love you!!) The cart was overflowing with colorful papers and fabric trimmings. We had a ball. The book I�m about to start is for Oreo. Her sweet sixteen is coming up in May and I want to have her book ready for her party. Yes, I�m throwing her a party. She will have sparkly pink doggie party hats, canine friendly birthday cake, and pawprint balloons. It will be a grand girlie gala! Hehehehe!

In honor of the Super Bowl Greg and I pigged out on pizza, chips and three flavors of dip, cookies, and soda. We just about made ourselves sick but it was fun, lol. Now it is Monday and I am back on the diet train again. It sucks, but I don�t want to totally blow off what weight I�ve managed to lose thus far.

Because I am such a super cool gal pal I have posted some pics of Ben. Behold the hotness:



 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!