Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:05 PM - Wednesday, Jan. 04, 2006
Football Widow
Tonight was the flowery football thingy�ok, actually �it�s the Rose Bowel!�--insert hubby screaming from the living room here). So I�ve been left to my own devices for most of the night. Heh heh�well, I wish I was up to something interesting, but alas, I�m plunked here in front of the computer. Oh the excitement. I can hardly stand it.

Anyway, Greg and I made dinner together out of actual food. Ya know, none of it was from a box. Hamburger steaks with gravy, tiny little early peas, and loaded mashed potatoes. Comfort food. Heavenly, yummy, comfort food. I can feel my fat cells expanding as I sit here typing. Ugh. Oh well, the annual New Year�s diet doesn�t start till next week, so I may as well enjoy flavor while I can! I�m sure you all are on the edge of your seats wondering why in the world my New Year�s diet is not starting till so late in the month. Well dear readers, next Wednesday is my third wedding anniversary. :) So darling hubby and I are gonna go out to eat at some fancy shmancy restaurant to celebrate. Dunno where yet, just somewhere we don�t usually go which probably means driving into Nashville. We�ll see. So you see why it�s pointless to begin a diet now when I know scrumptious food is on my way next week. So the diet can wait. One more week of the fat cells settling in won�t make it any harder to lose weight than it already will be. Damn you thyroid gland!

Since I spent the night as a football widow camped out here in front of the computer, I wisely used my time to purchase music with the last of my Christmas gift card. I burned a CD with some of the songs I got tonight along with some I already had. And since you all are on those seat edges again, I�ll show you what�s on my new cd, be warned-my taste is eclectic:

Kryptonite
Country Grammer
Batter Up
Shake Ya Tailfeather
Barbie Girl
Uptown Girl
You May Be Right
1985
I Want You to Want Me
Can�t Hold Us Down
Fighter
Dirrty
Soldier
Check On It----new Beyonce, LOVE IT!
Hollaback Girl
Shake It Off
We Will Rock You
Eye of the Tiger
Switch

I also bought Just Good Ol� Boys (Dukes of Hazzard Theme) but it�s gonna have to wait till I burn my next country cd.

Since our anniversary is coming up and I'm feeling all nostalgic, here is our engagement picture from 2002:

Night all!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!